#Blogtour #guestpost: Scandal by Sasha Morgan @SashaMorgan_ @Aria_Fiction

By | February 9, 2018

Oh, I do like the look of this one… no reading time again, but one I’d love to catch up with later. Scandal by Sasha Morgan was published by Aria Fiction on 1st February, and I love its description as “a sexy, scandalous page turner”…

As the new custodian of the ancestral home, Treweham Hall, Tobias Cavendish-Blake soon discovers exactly what he’s inherited. Instant financial action is needed if the Hall is to survive the mounting debts it’s racking up. Adding insult to injury the family is forced to sell the Gate House on the estate to lottery winners Gary and Tracy Belcher – not the kind of neighbours Tobias was hoping for.

Megan Taylor inherits her grandmother’s country cottage in the village of Treweham and decides to make a fresh start there, taking a job at the local country pub.

When Megan meets Tobias, the attraction is clear, but she is determined to resist his charms, put off by his reputation and that of his best friends – the rakish Seamus Fox, son of a millionaire racehorse trainer and dastardly jockey Dylan Delany. But Tobias is a hard man to resist…

Scandal is the perfect rip-roaring, bonk-busting horsey escapist read for fans of Jilly Cooper and Tilly Bagshawe.

Here are the buying links:

Amazon | Kobo | Google Play | iBooks

I’m delighted to welcome author Sasha Morgan to Being Anne to tell us more…

As my latest book has been described as a ‘rip roaring, bonk busting, escapist read,’ it inevitably has attracted sniggers and guffaws from various friends, colleagues and members of the family.

“So, where did you get the inspiration from?” gets asked, a lot, usually with a sly wink or a cheeky nudge. In truth, I’ve always loved the escapist read, full of gorgeous, glamorous jet setters ready to whisk you away to their country estates. I devoured Jilly Cooper’s novels as a teenager, so when Aria Fiction suggested ‘sexing’ up my manuscript to give me a unique selling point, part of me was a touch shocked, and yet another daring side of me whispered, “Why not?” especially with the whiff of a book deal in the air. I soon got into the flow and Scandal was born.

Scandal is set in the Cotswolds, a favourite spot of mine since honeymooning there years ago. It seemed the perfect location to place Treweham Hall, ancestral home of Lord Tobias Cavendish-Blake. This character popped into my head whilst wandering round an old stately home near where I live. His piercing green eyes stared down at me from one of the family portraits and demanded he be in the book.

I was introduced into the wonderful world of horse racing whilst researching for Scandal. My husband is an avid racing fan and I tagged along with him to many exciting race meetings. Picking the runners and riders, cheering in the winners and celebrating with a glass of fizz, soon had me hooked and fed my imagination – enter Dylan Delany, the sexy jockey with dark, gypsy looks who’s successful both on and off the race course.

Scandal does have a serious side however. Love letters from a World War II hero are found by Megan, who has inherited her gran’s cottage in the village of Treweham. On doing so, she unearths a deep, family secret. Research involved reading all the soldiers’ messages of love on various websites, which was heart breaking and really brought home the sacrifices made.

Now I’m penning the second novel in the Treweham Hall series and loving every minute. It’s good to spend time with all the characters, who provide fun, giggles and the odd gasp. I still love them all, no matter how much they misbehave! They create that pure escapism that deep down we all crave.

And that’s made me want to read it even more – thank you Sasha, and thanks too to Melanie Price at Aria Fiction for her support for the blog tour. You’ll find the other stops here…

About the author

Sasha lives in a rural, coastal village in Lancashire with her husband and Labrador dog. She has always written stories from a very young age and finds her fictional world so much more exciting than the real one.

Twitter | Facebook

Follow Aria Books:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Netgalley | Sign up to the Aria newsletter

One thought on “#Blogtour #guestpost: Scandal by Sasha Morgan @SashaMorgan_ @Aria_Fiction

Leave a Reply