The Things We Need To Say | Rachel Burton @bookish_yogi #cover @HQDigitalUK @rararesources

By | February 2, 2018

I missed out on Rachel Burton’s first book, The Many Colours of Us – and really kicked myself when I started to see the fantastic reviews and endorsements. So I’m not making the same mistake again – The Things We Need To Say is published on 11th May by HQ Digital (available for pre-order), and I’ve signed up to review it in June for the blog tour with Rachel’s Random Resources. Today it’s cover reveal day – and isn’t it absolutely gorgeous?

Here’s the book description:

Sometimes the things we never say are the most important.

Fran loves Will with all her heart. They had a whirlwind romance, a perfect marriage and a wonderful life. Until everything changed. Now Fran needs to find her way again and teaching a yoga retreat in Spain offers her just that. Leaving behind a broken marriage she has some very important decisions to make.

Will needs his wife, he needs her to open up to him if they’re to ever return to the ways things once were. But he may have damaged any possibility he had of mending their relationship and now Fran is in Spain and Will is alone.

As both Fran and Will begin to let go of a life that could have been, fate may just find a way of bringing them back together.

Perfect for fans of Katie Marsh, Amanda Prowse and Sheila O’Flanagan

I’m delighted to offer the chance to read the book’s first chapter too – just click here to download.

About the author

Rachel Burton has been making up stories since she first learned to talk. After many false starts she finally made one up that was worth writing down. 

After graduating with a degree in Classics and another in English, she didn’t really know what to do when she grew up. She has worked as a waitress, a paralegal and a yoga teacher.

She has spent most of her life between Cambridge and London but now lives in Leeds with her boyfriend and three cats. The main loves of her life are The Beatles and very tall romantic heroes.



Her debut, The Many Colours of Us, was an Amazon Kindle bestseller. Her second novel, The Things We Need to to Say, is released on 11 May 2018. She is currently working on her third novel in which the heroine follows the love of her life to live in a city in northern England. It has no autobiographical elements at all…..maybe. 



Find her on Twitter & Instagram as @bookish_yogi or on Facebook as Rachel Burton Author. She is always happy to talk books, writing, music, cats and how the weather in Yorkshire is rubbish. She is mostly dreaming of her next holiday….

One thought on “The Things We Need To Say | Rachel Burton @bookish_yogi #cover @HQDigitalUK @rararesources

Leave a Reply